The second book of the Hunger Games. If you thought the Hunger Games was amazing, then Catching fire is going over expectations of a sequel.

The way the author Suzanne Collins described each of Katniss' feeling and thoughts in the Hunger Games, their even more amazing in Catching Fire, like when she describes each place and moment which Katniss witnesses I can actually picture in and witness it in my head. Suzanne Collins' word choice is outstanding, because they match the plot line.

I also adore the way she connects it back to the Hunger Games and makes connections with the current situation. Each page, paragraph or sentence you read intrigues you into reading more and more. Now I'm only at the beginning  but what I've read so far I'm really intrigue and always wanting to read more and more.

Suzanne Collins really shows her talent with these books. I'm honestly loving to read them probably the first series that I actually like. And actually hooks me in. I recommend you check it out if you haven't. It's really good!


Laurel
4/23/2013 02:55:33 am

You are going to bawl your eyes out in Mockingjay. Just putting that out there!

Reply



Leave a Reply.