It could start with one inspirational commercial or a family/friend who may be affected by a illness that life lasting. For me, it was my cousin who is in Grade 12 and has been dealing with an illness called Muscular Dystrophy, he was diagnosed I believe at age 5, and has been living with it since. The whole family is affected because we care about him so much,  me and my other cousins and family members have been raising money since the walk for Muscular Dystrophy started in Ontario. A different thing this year is that my cousin who has been affected is the AMBASSADOR!! Which is so cool. AND our team is huge like 20+ people because we have newcomers every year. Plus we want to spread the awareness so it reaches as much people as we can so then we can raise even more to help support others who need things to help with the illness and help with research. I love fundraising for something its seems like a blessing to do. I love to help people in need because I feel we should all be equal no matter what our needs are. 



Leave a Reply.