To be totally, completely honest this literacy test is dumb. Seriously why do I have to write a test to know from the government if I'm literate?

If I can read and write why do I need to prove it in order to get my high school certificate? I don' t think its worth it because its not. I think I should...... actually I know I should get my certificate because I've been in my classes and doing the work, now you might say well those who don't go to class and are not doing work they should write it? Well no those who don't go to class and don't do work doesn't mean their 'illiterate' it just means their lazy.

Now why do they have to waste so much paper to tell us if we are literate, I'm pretty sure we have common sense. Wasting all that paper, every school in Ontario. Which is probably more than 10,000 student plus the ones who had fail it. If you think about that's a lot of paper and trees. If your for the environment you'd think it's not worth it.

Finally, my last point that I'll argue is they'll put questions that seem easy but they have the smallest of errors like a multiple choice which sentence is correct and the only error is a little comma! Seriously if we don't notice a comma or right punctuation we are not literate.


In general I'm saying this test is clearly not worth it. All of our classes include reading and writing, why do we need a test to tell us whether we can or not. 



Leave a Reply.