TEDx Youth @ Waterloo was interesting. Some talks were very inspiring and some were like not taken to that depth as it should've.

One talk I found that got down into depth was Richard McLean's talk because he didn't only talk about his life experiences but he related it to how others like him were treated when they were homeless and treated bad.

Another talk I found interesting was Caustan DeRiggs, I think that's his name. I liked how he was funny and rapped was pretty cool, but it wasn't that deep.
The talk had also made me remember that I had seen Syd Vanderpool before! He was speaking at my old school I think it was in grade 4 or 5 but I don't quite remember.

The little girl Maddie she was cute and she knew her stuff but maybe the others weren't prepared for her because she had  to tell her assistant who was helping her when to click and change the papers, but I do give her credit for going up there and talking to 450+ people. WHEN I WAS NINE, I WAS REALLY SHY!

A talk that I didn't like was the singer Simone she sounded like she was stoned and hers wasn't really deep it was like she was rambling on and on and then finally sang another song.

The spoken word poet was cool Holly Painter because I thought her poem was good putting together those two topics and really making them go well together, that's showed how much creativity she has. Hats off to her!
All in all the TEDx Youth Waterloo talk was OK not great and not terrible, all it could've been in a bigger place I felt it was a bit to small for all those people. Hopefully next will be better and bigger, if I do get the chance to go.



Leave a Reply.